I Just Want To Be Wild For You

Sale price Price $25.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.


I Just Want to Be Wild For You is a focused, dynamic, intimate follow-up to 2020’s Best Wishes that finds MAITA deepening their sound. Over the course of 11 tracks, the record hones in on the passion that exists within moments of extreme disconnect, crafting a sonic portrait that grows and shifts with each singular emotion. MAITA allows for the heavier, cathartic moments to reach new intensities, using a palette of warm, distorted guitars, and driving drums to create indie-rock landscapes that are catchy and unfettered. The softer, more vulnerable moments of the album find their counterpart with subtle, layered, folk-inspired tracks that showcase songwriter Maria Maita-Keppeler’s lyricism with cinematic touches of grand piano and pedal steel guitar.

1. Loneliness
2. Pastel Concrete
3. You Sure Can Kill A Sunday, Part I
4. You Sure Can Kill A Sunday, Part II
5. Road Song

6. Ex-Wife
7. Honey, Have I Lost It All?
8. Light Of My Life (Cell Phone Song)
9. Blue Has Gone Gray
10. Where Do You Go?
11. Wild For You

Cat. No. KRS664
Release date: February 18, 2022