Cidny Bullens

Little Pieces

Sale price Price $25.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.


Rebirths don’t come easy and they don’t come often, and nobody knows that better than Cidny Bullens. From working with the likes of Elton John and Bob Dylan and contributing to the Grease soundtrack to releasing beloved albums both as a solo artist and with trio The Refugees, Bullens has shared his personal heights and depths, including coming out as transgender late in life. And now, with Little Pieces, his first album under the name Cidny, fully embracing his truest self, he is reborn again. “This is a new beginning,” he smiles. “This is me now.”

Due October 27 via Kill Rock Stars, the record explores Bullens’ transition and recent years through burnished twangy rock and immense hooks that will embed immediately into the heart. Where his new book TransElectric: My Life as a Cosmic Rock Star cracks open Bullens’ history and heart for all to see (complete with an intro from Sir Elton John), its musical companion distills that same beauty into the taut musicianship, expressive poetry, and thoughtful melodies that he’s made a career out of.

1. Little Pieces
2. Purgatory Road
3. Walkin' Through This World
4. The Gender Line
5. Crack The Sky

6. Sugartown
7. Not With You
8. Call Me By My Name
9. Laugh In The Rain
10. Lucky For Me
11. Healing The Break

Cat. No. KRSN011
Release date: October 27, 2023