Lindsay Lou

Queen of Time

Sale price Price $15.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.


“Guided by life experiences, Lindsay Lou's sound and songwriting continues to evolve and intertwine her sturdy Bluegrass roots with progressive Americana and Folk.” – PBS

Nashville artist Lindsay Lou’s captivating vocals are capable of untold multitudes: a molasses-sweet instrument equally capable of clarion ache, slicing deep into the soul. The daughter of a literal coal-miner and millwright, and the granddaughter of a teacher gone Rainbow Gathering healer, Lou honed her honest and resonant style with her bluegrass-inspired band, Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys, and Michigan supergroup, Sweet Water Warblers (Rachael Davis, May Erlewine), excavating elements of bluegrass, folk, Americana, and soulful pop for their emotional depths. Whether bathing in the radiant sunset of Tennessee or digging into the rich loam of her midwest upbringing, Lou has an innate ability to bring an immediacy to both affairs of the heart and philosophical thought. On her new album Queen of Time, Lou captures a new arc of haloed beauty, becoming unattainable in her own way—a vibrant, powerful woman who can share herself with the world, and yet define a mystic sense of inner self as well.

“I saw a literal manifestation of the sacred feminine, and had this profound sense that I was meant to embody it,” recalls celebrated singer-songwriter Lindsay Lou after journeying through a hallucinogenic ritual that would inform the way she processed waves of grief in the sea of change ahead of her. The loss of her grandmother, the end of her marriage, and the overwhelming turmoil of COVID lockdowns found the Nashville-based artist on a spiritual journey of self-knowledge and healing with this gift from the mystic swirl. On her new album Queen of Time, Lou explores that quest across ten tracks of tender, heartbreakingly beautiful music. Featuring a gamut of guests including GRAMMY® Award-winners Billy Strings and Jerry Douglas, Queen of Time celebrates love and loss, but above all, the art of living as an unattainably—a vibrant, powerful woman who can share herself with the world, and yet define a mighty sense of inner self as well.

1. Nothing Else Matters
2. Nothing's Working
3. I Can Help
4. On Your Side (Starman)
5. Love Calls

6. Queen Of Time
7. Rules
8. Needed
9. Shame
10. This Too Shall Pass
11. Silent

Cat. No. KRSN008
Release date: September 29, 2023