Gravy Train!!!

Hello Doctor + Ghost Boobs (Deluxe Reissue)

Sale price Price $30.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.


“The riotous debut offering from this electropunk outfit is a send-up of old-school hip-hop, '90s diva house and classic surf rock... Get your pelvises shaking -- this is the party disc of 2003!” – Salon

In the most exciting musical event of 2023, Oakland punk pranksters Gravy Train!!!! re-issue their debut LP Hello Doctor on its 20th anniversary. Lumped in with the electroclash genre of the early aughts, Gravy Train!!!’s music draws from so much more, collecting in a delicious puddle of theatrical new wave, vintage bubble-glam, chipmunk punk, and organ-driven surf rock over dimestore beats that NEVER quit. From band origin story “Hella Nervous” to queer anthem “You Made Me Gay” to the ONLY ode to fast food and motherhood “Burger Baby”, the hits are all here, and they sound shockingly fresh to this day. The band’s wild, hilarious, and totally unique style is the work of singer/lyricist Chunx, keyboardist Funx, and singer/keyboardist Hunx (also featured: former dancer Drunx, later replaced by Junx). Known for their exhilarating live shows chock full of stunts and shenanigans, Gravy Train!!!!’s magic is also captured on this LP, placing them squarely in rock herstory somewhere between riot grrrl, the B52’s, LaBouche, and Jingle Cats. But Pitchfork said it best when they gave Hello Doctor a legendary 2.9 rating, calling it “kinda funny”, “certainly not great music” with a “weird innocence.” If that’s not iconic, NOTHING is!!!

1. Titties Bounce
2. Hella Nervous
3. Double Decker Supreme
4. Kottonmouth BJ

5. Laffin' All The Way...To The Bank
6. Burger Baby
7. You Made Me Gay
8. Mouthfulla Caps (Street Version)
9. Gutter Butter
10. Pussy Thrusts (Exercise Demo) (vinyl only)

Ghost Boobs 7"
A1. Ghost Boobs
A2. Lick
B1. Stop The Wedding

Cat. No. KRS772
Release date:  June 23, 2023