Various Artists

It's Hard To Dance When It's Cold And There's No Music: Kill Rock Stars Winter Holiday Album Volume 2

Sale price Price $9.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

This album is a compilation of Christmas songs and other songs to celebrate the winter holidays. It features artists (Bitch, John Cameron Mitchell, Melissa Ferrick, Logan Lynn, Foxx bodies, etc) who are in the gravitational singularity we like to call “Kill Rock Stars family and friends.”  Speaking of, our dear friend Lindsey Verrill of Little Mazarn, hand cut and letter pressed the album artwork!

We put out our first Winter Holiday compilation in 2006, and this is the 2021 follow-up. Our plan is to keep putting them out every 15 years.

1. Your Heart Breaks - December Rain
2. Bitch & John Cameron Mitchell - Tiny Tree Christmas (Guster cover)
3. Caleb Nichols - I Fell In Love On Christmas Day
4. Pete Miser (feat. Bosko) - I Wanna Know
5. Melissa Ferrick - Winter (Tori Amos cover)
6. Logan Lynn - It's Christmas, Motherfuckers!
7. Danielle Howle and Josh Roberts - Angel In The Snow (Elliott Smith cover)
8. God Is My Co-Pilot AF - Christmas in Prison (John Prine cover)
9. Johanna Samuels (feat. Eric D. Johnson) - Hold On (Tom Waits cover)
10. Foxx Bodies - SAD Xmas
11. Devin Hoff with Haley Fohr - Into The Light (Siouxsie and the Banshees cover) - Haley Fohr is aka Circuit des Yeux
12. Shaylee - jesus christ (Big Star cover)
13. Desert Mambas - AZ Xmas
14. Little Mazarn - Sawlent Night (traditional)

Cat. No. KRS707
Release date: December 10, 2021