Sale price Price $25.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

• Featuring Post-Punk Pioneers Klaudia Schifferle (Kleenex/Liliput), Madlaina Peer (Noknows) & Sara Schaer (TNT , Souldawn)

Q: What happens when you combine three women bassist singers from 70s/80s Swiss bands? A: a trio-full of sinuous music which reclaims the minimalist sound of the post-punk that they first created themselves. In September 2018, after decades of friendship, three women decided to finally combine forces for a show of strength. The equation seems straightforward, yet it's very powerful: Klaudia Schifferle (Kleenex/Liliput) + Madlaina Peer (Noknows) + Sara Schaer (TNT , Souldawn) = ONETWOTHREE. They sport an impressive heritage but they're also creating something that's unique and proudly their own - spooky, danceable, subtle, compelling music for a post-pandemic world.

ONETWOTHREE's first album doesn't have a name but that's just as it should be for a band that's deceptively simple, mysterious and yet somehow familiar. Three women bassists/singers from classic Swiss post-punk bands dot their insistent, minimal music with drum patters, synths, chants, commands and joyous wordplay with their sometimes cynical, sometimes sensual take on leisure and consumer culture. The group is appropriately DIY, self-contained and self-produced - their debut was written and played almost entirely by themselves. ONETWOTHREE's songs blend into a whole, creating a momentum and their own kinetic, strange reality which fun-house mirrors our own.

1. Perfect Illusions
2. Give Paw
3. Jamais
4. Buy Buy
5. Oh Boy
6. Sudden

7. Adventure
8. Clouds
9. Fake
10. Bubble
11. Things

Cat. No. KRS712
Release date: October 15, 2021