Singles Series Subscription

Stars Rock Kill (Rock Stars)

Sale price Price $30.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

We had so much fun last year with the Elliott Smith covers project that we've decided to expand the idea to encompass the entire Kill Rock Stars discography. We've got so many amazing artists onboard, including much of the current KRS roster, along with lots of folks from our extended family and even some new friends! We are so excited to celebrate the music community we've all grown up in, as well as the friends and fans we've made along the way.

$30 gets you all the singles we released for the entire year, 63 in all.

• See below for the entire track listing.

From Annabelle:
"Crazy fucker has always been a tune that has really jumped out at me. Elliott’s early work has a beautiful rawness that can’t really be described; you just have to listen to the songs. We recorded this before any studio version was released, so we had to guess what some of the lyrics were. I think because of that, we have put a bit of our own spin on this track. Shane’s production and Mellotron part holds it all together and keeps it true to Elliott’s style. This project meant so much to us to be a part of; Elliott’s music has touched both of our lives dearly."

1. Mary Lou Lord & Mikaela Davis - Some Song (Elliott Smith)
2. Mike Watt + The Black Gang - Rebel Girl (Bikini Kill)
3. Little Mazarn w/ special guests Jad Fair, Thor Harris, and Craig Ross - Werewolf (Jad & David Fair)
4. Badlands - Lunatique (Stereo Total)
5. The Hackles - Martian Saints (Mary Lou Lord)
6. Johanna Samuels - Single File (Elliott Smith)
7. Møtrik - Headshrinker (Quasi)
8. Califone - Family Swan (Mecca Normal)
9. MAITA - Bag Of Hammers (Thao & The Get Down Stay Down)
10. Shaylee - Look A Ghost (Unwound)
11. Ryan Sollee (The Builders & The Butchers) - Fire/Sign (Gossip)
12. Xiu Xiu - Killing Distance (Long Hind Legs)
13. Tamar Aphek - Speed Trials (Elliott Smith)

14. Deerhoof - Don't Talk Like (Sleater-Kinney)
15. Nels Cline feat Yuka & Ches - Jagged Fruit (Deerhoof)
16. Shutups - Milk Man (Deerhoof)
17. Shaylee feat. Kynwyn Sterling - The Tears and Music of Love (Deerhoof)
18. Dave Depper - Twin Killers (Deerhoof)
19. Deerhoof - Hitch-hike (Liliput)

20. Chateau Chateau - Wonderful Offer (Essential Logic)
21. Logan Lynn & Bitch - Standing In The Way Of Control (Gossip)
22. Hallelujah The Hills - Year Of The Glad (Marnie Stern)
23. Eyelids - Holiday Innn (Stereo Total)
24. Jen Cloher & HachikuFairytale in the Supermarket (The Raincoats)
25. The Cribs - Finger-Nailed For You (Comet Gain)
26. Foxx Bodies - One More Hour (Sleater-Kinney)
27. TEKE::TEKE - Corpse Pose (Unwound)
28. Shaylee - Hiding Behind The Moon (Jeff Hanson)
29. Old UnconsciousAnonymous Face (Quix*o*tic)
30. Fruit Bats - As I Rise (The Decemberists)
31. Shamir - Where Gravity Is Dead (Laura Veirs)
32. BERRIES - Dance Song '97 (Sleater-Kinney)
33. Whisper Hiss - Firefly (Heavens To Betsy)

34. Habibi - Nice (Kleenex)
35. Habibi - The Breeze (Quix*o*tic)
36. Habibi - Try (Delta 5)

37. Darren Hanlon & Shelley Short - I Figured You Out (Mary Lou Lord)
38. Anaïs MitchellGrace Cathedral Hill (The Decemberists)
39. Mirah - In Love (The Raincoats)
40. Melissa Ferrick - You're No Rock N' Roll Fun (Sleater-Kinney)
41. Tele Novella - Adventures Close To Home (The Raincoats)
42. Lucy Lowis - Say Yes (Elliott Smith)
43. Lucy Lowis - No Name No. 1 (Elliott Smith)
44. Caleb Nichols - Words That Stay (Tele Novella)
45. James Toth - Me & Her (Heavens To Betsy)
46. Adam Selzer - Come Back Shelley (Filthy Friends)
47. Desert Mambas - Polaroid Baby (Bratmobile)
48. The Inflorescence - Cool Schmool (Bratmobile)
49. Amber Sweeney - Uninvited (Linda Perry)
50. Field Drums - The Trouble With Public Places (Cadallaca)
51. Corrina Repp - I Luv The Valley OH! (Xiu Xiu)
52. Danielle Howle and Josh Roberts - Angel In The Snow (Elliott Smith)
53. Medium BuildEat&Drink&Smoke&Shop&Fuck (Logan Lynn)
54. Laura Veirs - Between The Bars (Elliott Smith)
55. Ruth Radelet - Twilight (Elliott Smith)
56. Young Fresh Fellows - Old Guy (Wimps)
57. Team Dresch - St. Ides Heaven (Elliott Smith)
58. God Is My Co-Pilot AF - Mind Your Own Business (Delta 5)
59. Arch Cape - Window (The Mary Timony Band)
60. Sarah Mary Chadwick - 2:45 AM (Elliott Smith)
61. Anna Oxygen and Chris Corsano - No More Fiction (Martian Man) (Essential Logic)
62. Laura Gibson - Curs In The Weeds (Horse Feathers)
63. Annabelle Lord-Patey - Crazy Fucker (Elliott Smith)

Cat. No. KRS700
Release date: January 1 - December 31, 2021